Advanced Level Entrance Criteria

Entrance Criteria

There are entrance criteria which must be met to allow a candidate to sit for an Advanced Level exam:

  • Hold an ISTQB Certified Tester – Foundation Level certificate; and
  • Have three (3) years of verifiable full-time work experience in software or systems testing, development, quality assurance, engineering or a related field.

Advance Level Examination Format

Advanced level exams are all 3 hours, with the exception of Technical Test Analyst and Test Analyst which are 2 hours. The exam is a closed book 65-question multiple choice examination designed to assess their knowledge and understanding of a specific Advanced Level Syllabus.  A grade of 65% must be attained in order to pass.

TTA and TA examinations use the 2019 syllabus.

More information, please email