About the CSTB

The CSTB (Canadian Software Testing Board) is the Canadian national branch of the ISTQB (International Software Testing Qualifications Board). As such, it advocates education and examination as a practical means to excel in the software testing field. The CSTB is one of many national boards participating in the ISTQB; other countries include England, France, Sweden, Spain, China, Denmark, Brazil…

The CSTB was founded on January 12, 2007.

The Directors of the Board are:

Gary Mogyorodi – President (Foundation Level, Advanced Level Functional Tester, Advanced Level Test Manager)
Vice President – Paul Huddleston
Treasurer – Eran Barlev (Foundation Level)
VP, English Accreditations – Ruairi Flynn (Foundation Level)
VP, French Accreditations – Sylvette Morissette (Foundation Level, Advanced Level Test Manager)
VP, Examinations– Julie Lacroix (Foundation Level, Advanced Level Test Manager, Advanced Level Test Analyst)
VP, Marketing – Jody Mooney
VP, Digital Marketing – Sammy Kolluru (Foundation Level)
VP at Large – Iain McCowatt (Foundation Level, Advanced Level Test Manager, Advanced Level Test Analyst, Advanced Level Technical Test Analyst, Advanced Level Full)
VP at Large – Jerry Mosher (Foundation Level)

These Directors work on a voluntary basis on the board. All are specialists, practitioners, consultants and trainers that have active roles in software testing and quality assurance related positions in Canada.